Glory Withheld

Easter is just around the corner, and I know that I will be posting something Sunday very much Easter related. But for now, I’m getting a late start to today’s post so I’m gonna dive in for you. 

I’m not quite sure how to start this off. I don’t have a quote. I don’t have a joke or story to tell. Just that, sometimes it feels like I might be lacking in certain aspects of my life. 

Everyone has felt scared. Everyone has felt lonely. Everyone hurts when something sad unexpectedly happens. You lose certain people in your life either because they’ve passed away or just moved on and they’re headed in a different direction. 

Life is constantly changing. I mean, you can’t live, without change. It’s necessary. It’s vital. Though maybe sometimes change can be painful. 

I know it feels like you might be lacking.. But really things in and around your life are going through change. And really it’s just preparing you for the glory that’s being withheld for you. 

Kind of like birth pains, no? And you sit there thinking what your life could possibly  be giving birth to. If you’re going through change, just like with child birth.. The end product is beautiful I can assure you. 

But no one runs a race just for the thrill of running.. They run to get to the finish line. If you stop, you might just be half way. Or the finish line could just be right around the corner, but, you give up because you can’t see it. 

You’re not lacking anything. God makes us complete. Though not perfect. Just whole. He doesn’t ask that we be perfect. 

So not lacking. Just waiting. Don’t be discouraged in the waiting. Because you never know what’s coming around the corner. 

“Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him.” Psalms‬ ‭62:5‬ ‭NLT‬‬

One thought on “Glory Withheld

Leave a Reply

